Hall of Fame Announcement

October 07, 2022

The Maroa-Forsyth Community Unit School District #2 Hall of Fame is proud to announce that it has completed the selection process for induction of the 2023 Hall of Fame Class. The inductees are:

  • Bob Ritter- Educator
  • Leroy Mills- Educator
  • Edd Powers- Educator
  • Dave Luster- Educator
  • Amy Hayes- Class of 1988
  • Jeff Query- Class of 1985
  • Mallory Leggett- White- Class of 2007
  • William Whiteman- Class of 1990
  • Dale and Rita Colee and Family- Supporter
  • Larry “Bubba” Nix- Supporter
  • 2008 MFHS Volleyball Team
  • 2012 MFHS Football Team
  • 2016 WYSE Team

The Class of 2023, will be inducted into the Hall of Fame, in a ceremony to be held in March at the Hickory Point Golf Course in Forsyth, IL. Information for the ceremony will be forthcoming on the district website as well as its social media accounts